to WoodenBoat.com or
Boatbuilding and Boating Resources

Subscriber Benefits

>>>SUBSCRIBE NOW

Give a Gift Subscription

SIGN UP FOR NEWS

Links to Advertisers

WoodenBoat Issue 240, September/October 2014


Advertiser Web Address Pg #
Adhesives & Coatings
Endurance Technologies/MAS Epoxies www.masepoxies.com 44
Epifanes North America www.epifanes.com Cover II
Interlux www.yachtpaint.com Cover IV
System Three Resins, Inc. www.systemthree.com 21
Tri-Texco inc. www.tritex.com 19
West System Inc. www.westsystem.com 43
Boatbuilders
Adirondack Guide Boat www.adirondack-guide-boat.com 126
Beetle, Inc. www.beetlecat.com 126
Billings Diesel www.billingsmarine.com 124
Carpenter’s Boat Shop www.carpentersboatshop.org 128
Choptank Boatworks www.choptankboatworks.com 124
Crocker’s Boat Yard, Inc. www.crockersboatyard.com 129
Dutch Wharf Marina www.dutchwharf.com 125
Edgecomb Boat Works www.edgecombboatworks.net 129
Fish Brothers Marine Service www.fishcustomboats.com 119
Gannon & Benjamin www.gannonandbenjamin.com 127
Hacker Boat Co., Inc. www.hackerboat.com 20
Haven Boatworks, LLC www.havenboatworks.com 128
Jensen MotorBoat Company   126
Laughing Loon www.laughingloon.com 128
MP&G, LLC. www.mpgboats.com 128
Parker Marine Enterprises www.parker-marine.com 129
Pendleton Yacht Yard www.pendletonyachtyard.com 128
Reuben Smith’s Tumblehome Boats www.tumblehomeboats.com 127
Richard S. Pulsifer, Boatbuilder www.pulsiferhampton.com 128
Salt Pond Rowing www.saltpondrowing.com 124
Seal Cove Boatyard www.sealcoveboatyard.com 126
Stonington Boat Works, LLC www.stoningtonboatworks.com 128
Traditional Boat, LLC www.mainetraditionalboat.com 128
Winchester Boatworks www.winchesterboatworks.com 129
Woodwind Yachts www.woodwindyachts.com 127
YNOT Yachts www.ynotyachts.com 119
Brokers
Bob Craven Yacht Sales www.cravensells.com 122
Brooklin Boat Yard www.brooklinboatyard.com 121
Concordia Yacht Sales www.concordiaboats.com 120
Cutts & Case www.cuttsandcase.com 122
S/V DAUNTLESS www.schoonerdauntless.com 123
David Jones Yacht Broker www.davidjonesclassics.com 121
Devlin Designs www.devlinboat.com 15, 82
Hacker Boat Co., Inc. www.hackerboat.com 119, 120
Lakewood Classic Boats   122
Metinic Yacht Brokers www.sealcoveboatyard.com 121
Peterson Associates   122
Events
Georgetown Wooden Boat Show www.woodenboatshow.com 22
Madisonville Wooden Boat Festival www.lpbmaritimemuseum.org 81
Newport Exhibition Group www.newportboatshow.com 13
Ocean Reef Club www.oceanreef.com 11
Rotterdam Oceanwide Yacht Club www.royc.nl 67
Sail Antigua Classics www.woodenboat.com 79
United States Yacht Shows, Inc. www.usboat.com 4
Wooden Boat Festival www.woodenboat.org 101
WoodenBoat Regatta Series www.woodenboat.com 97
The WoodenBoat Show www.thewoodenboatshow.com 8-9
hardware & accessories
Atlas Metal Sales www.atlasmetal.com 45
Barkley Sound Oar & Paddle Ltd. www.barkleysoundoar.com 47
Canadian Tack and Nail www.canadiantackandnail.ca 117
Hamilton Marine www.hamiltonmarine.com 23
J.M. Reineck & Son www.bronzeblocks.com 42
JBC Yacht Engineering www.hydralignprop.com 99
Keystone Spike Corporation www.keystonespikes.com 84
R&W Traditional Rigging & Outfitting www.rwrope.com 46
Red Hill Corp. www.supergrit.com 79
Sailing Services Inc. www.sailingservices.com 85
Strong Fire Arms www.strongfirearms.com 44
Top Notch Fasteners www.tnfasteners.com 85
Wooden Boat Chandlery shop.woodenboat.org 79
Kits & Plans
Arch Davis Design www.archdavisdesigns.com 132
Berkshire Boat Building School www.berkshireboatbuildingschool.org 133
Chesapeake Light Craft, LLC www.clcboats.com 130
Devlin Designs www.devlinboat.com 132
Fiberglass Supply www.adventureboatkits.com 133
Francois Vivier Architecte Naval www.vivierboats.com 133
Glen-L-Marine www.glen-l.com 131
Guillemot Kayaks www.kayakplans.com 133
Hewes & Co. www.cnc-marine-hewesco.com 132
Noah’s www.noahsmarine.com 131
Nutshell Pram/WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 120
Pygmy Boats Inc. www.pygmyboats.com 131
Tippecanoe Boats, Ltd. www.modelsailboat.com 132
Waters Dancing www.watersdancing.com 132
lumber
Joubert Plywood www.joubert-group.com 117
Vendia Woods www.vendia.fi 98
Museums
Independence Seaport Museum www.phillyseaport.org 81
North Carolina Maritime Museums www.ncmaritimemuseums.com 82
Prints & Publications
A Collection of Photographic Prints www.annetconverse.com 67
Calendar of Wooden Boats www.woodenboatstore.com 48
National Maritime Historical Society www.seahistory.org 66
Small Boats Monthly www.smallboatsmonthly.com/new 37
WoodenBoat E-Newsletter www.woodenboat.com 129
WoodenBoat Subscription www.woodenboat.com 32
Sails
E.S. Bohndell & Co.   82
Gambell & Hunter www.gambellandhunter.net 117
Nathaniel S. Wilson, Sailmaker   80
Sailrite Enterprises www.sailrite.com 18
Sperry Sails, Inc. www.sperrysails.com 15
Schools & Associations
Antique & Classic Boat Society www.acbs.org 49, 118
Cape Fear Community College www.cfcc.edu 83
Great Lakes Boat Building School www.glbbs.org 66
HCC METC www.honolulu.hawaii.edu 98
International Yacht Restoration School www.iyrs.org 45
The Landing School www.landingschool.edu 42
Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding www.nwboatschool.org 47
Westlawn Institute of Marine Technology www.westlawn.edu 80
WoodenBoat School www.woodenboat.com 41
Tools
Shelter Institute www.shelterinstitute.com 83
Miscellaneous
American Cruise Lines www.americancruiselines.com 1
Beta Marine US Ltd. www.betamarinenc.com 84
Christopher Ward (London) Limited www.christopherward.co.uk Cover III
Connor Cycles www.connorcycles.com 85
Half-Hull Classics www.halfhull.com 46
The Real McCoy www.realmccoyspirits.com 7
Schooner Heron www.sailheron.com 15
Schooners North www.starboardnw.com 100
U.S. Bells www.usbells.com 80
WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 102-107