to WoodenBoat.com or
Boatbuilding and Boating Resources

Subscriber Benefits

>>>SUBSCRIBE NOW

Give a Gift Subscription

SIGN UP FOR NEWS

Links to Advertisers

WoodenBoat Issue 237, March/April 2014


Advertiser Web Address Pg #
Adhesives & Coatings
Endurance Technologies/MAS Epoxies www.masepoxies.com/challenge 37
Epifanes North America www.epifanes.com Cover II
Interlux www.yachtpaint.com Cover IV
Owatrol Coatings USA www.deksolje.com 7
System Three Resins, Inc. www.systemthree.com 4
Tri-Texco inc. www.tritex.com 19
West System Inc. www.westsystem.com 23
Boatbuilders
Arey’s Pond Boatyard www.areyspondboatyard.com 121
Beetle, Inc. www.beetlecat.com 119
Billings Diesel www.billingsmarine.com 117
Carpenter’s Boat Shop www.carpentersboatshop.org 121
Choptank Boatworks www.choptankboatworks.com 120
Crocker’s Boat Yard, Inc. www.crockersboatyard.com 118
Cutts & Case www.cuttsandcase.com 118
D.N. Hylan & Associates, Inc. www.dhylanboats.com 120
Dutch Wharf Marina www.dutchwharf.com 119
Edgecomb Boat Works www.edgecombboatworks.net 118
Fish Brothers Marine Service www.fishcustomboats.com 112
Guillemot Kayaks www.woodenkayaks.com 120
Hacker Boat Co., Inc. www.hackerboat.com 4
Haven Boatworks, LLC www.havenboatworks.com 120
Jensen MotorBoat Company   118
McMillen Yachts, Inc. www.woodenyachts.com 121
MP&G, L.L.C. www.mpgboats.com 120
Northwoods Canoe www.woodencanoes.com 120
Pease Boatworks www.peaseboatworks.com 117
Pendleton Yacht Yard www.pendletonyachtyard.com 120
Reuben Smith’s Tumblehome Boats www.tumblehomeboats.com 119
Seal Cove Boatyard www.sealcoveboatyard.com 121
Steve Cayard — Birchbark Canoe Builder www.stevecayard.com 118
Stonington Boat Works, LLC www.stoningtonboatworks.com 120
Traditional Boat, LLC www.mainetraditionalboat.com 121
Woodie’s Restorations www.woodiesrestorations.com 112
Brokers
Brooklin Boat Yard www.brooklinboatyard.com 116
Concordia Yacht Sales www.concordiaboats.com 116
S/V Dauntless www.schoonerdauntless.com 113
David Jones Yacht Broker www.davidjonesclassics.com 114
Hacker Boat Co., Inc. www.hackerboat.com 111, 114
Lakewood Classic Boats   116
Metinic Yacht Brokers   114
S/V Mistral www.mistral-yacht.com 116
Page Traditional Boats www.pagetraditionalboats.com 116
Rubicon Yachts www.rubiconyachts.com 112
S/V SHEILA www.woodenboat.com/1905-canoe-yawl 113
W-Class Yacht Company, LLC www.w-class.com 115
Events
Elf Classic Yacht Race www.cyrg.org 20
Family BoatBuilding www.woodenboat.com 93
Maine Boatbuilders Show www.portlandcompany.com 49
Maritime Tour: Penobscot Bay Food Cruise www.woodenboat.com 12
Maritime Tour of England and Scotland www.woodenboat.com 17
Small Reach Regatta www.smallreachregatta.org 17
The WoodenBoat Show www.woodenboat.com Cover III
WoodenBoat 40th Anniversary www.woodenboat.com 14
hardware & accessories
Atlas Metal Sales www.atlasmetal.com 36
Barkley Sound Oar & Paddle Ltd. www.barkleysoundoar.com 48
Hamilton Marine www.hamiltonmarine.com 25
J.M. Reineck & Son www.bronzeblocks.com 49
New England Ropes www.neropes.com 105
R&W Traditional Rigging & Outfitting www.rwrope.com 22
Top Notch Fasteners www.tnfasteners.com 103
Wooden Boat Chandlery www.shop.woodenboat.org 14
Insurance
Allen Financial www.allenif.com 103
Kits & Plans
Arch Davis Design www.archdavisdesigns.com 125
Chesapeake Light Craft, LLC www.clcboats.com 122
Devlin Designs www.devlinboat.com 125
Fiberglass Supply www.fiberglasssupply.com 124
Francois Vivier Architecte Naval www.vivierboats.com 125
Glen-L-Marine www.glen-l.com 123
Hewes & Co. www.cnc-marine-hewesco.com 124
Marisol Skiff/WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 124
Noah’s www.noahsmarine.com 123
Nutshell Pram/WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 125
Parker Marine Enterprises www.parker-marine.com 124
Pygmy Boats Inc. www.pygmyboats.com 125
Swanson Boat Company www.oarsmanmarinetallow.com 123
Tippecanoe Boats, Ltd. www.modelsailboat.com 124
Waters Dancing www.watersdancing.com 123
Prints & Publications
Small Boats www.woodenboat.com 9
WoodenBoat E-Newsletter www.woodenboat.com 112
WoodenBoat Subscription www.woodenboat.com 32
Sails
E.S. Bohndell & Co.   103
Gambell & Hunter www.gambellandhunter.net 110
Nathaniel S. Wilson, Sailmaker   103
Sailrite Enterprises www.sailrite.com 21
Sperry Sails, Inc. www.sperrysails.com 104
Schools & Associations
Antique & Classic Boat Society www.acbs.org 24, 111
The Apprenticeshop www.apprenticeshop.org 8
Center for Wooden Boats www.cwb.org 103
Great Lakes Boat Building School www.glbbs.org 14
HCC METC tech.honolulu.hawaii.edu/marr 110
The Landing School www.landingschool.edu 48
Northwest Maritime Center www.nwmaritime.org 18
Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding www.nwboatschool.org 36, 105, 107
Westlawn Institute of Marine Technology www.westlawn.edu 22
WoodenBoat School www.woodenboat.com 10-11
Tools
Shelter Institute www.shelterinstitute.com 14
Miscellaneous
American Cruise Lines www.americancruiselines.com 1
Beta Marine US Ltd. www.betamarinenc.com 37
Half-Hull Classics www.halfhull.com 107
J.J. Best Banc www.jjbest.com 112
Schooners North www.schoonersnorth.com 109
U.S. Bells www.usbells.com 110
Wooden Boat Rescue Foundation www.woodenboatrescue.org 103
WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 98-100