to WoodenBoat.com or
Boatbuilding and Boating Resources

Subscriber Benefits

>>>SUBSCRIBE NOW

Give a Gift Subscription

SIGN UP FOR NEWS

Links to Advertisers

WoodenBoat Issue 241, November/December 2014


Advertiser Web Address Pg #
Adhesives & Coatings
Awlgrip www.awlgrip.com Cover IV
Bristol Finish www.bristolfinish.com 89
Epifanes North America www.epifanes.com Cover II
System Three Resins, Inc. www.systemthree.com 18
Tri-Texco inc. www.tritex.com 21
West System Inc. www.westsystem.com 39
Boatbuilders
Adirondack Guide Boat www.adirondack-guide-boat.com 119
Beetle, Inc. www.beetlecat.com 118
Billings Diesel www.billingsmarine.com 117
Carpenter’s Boat Shop www.carpentersboatshop.org 121
Crocker’s Boat Yard, Inc. www.crockersboatyard.com 118
Cutts & Case www.cuttsandcase.com 112
D.N. Hylan & Associates, Inc. www.dhylanboats.com 120
Dutch Wharf Marina www.dutchwharf.com 119
Edgecomb Boat Works www.edgecombboatworks.net 121
Fish Brothers Marine Service www.fishcustomboats.com 113
Gannon & Benjamin www.gannonandbenjamin.com 120
Guillemot Kayaks www.woodenkayaks.com 117
Haven Boatworks, LLC www.havenboatworks.com 121
Jensen MotorBoat Company   118
MP&G, LLC www.mpgboats.com 120
Pendleton Yacht Yard www.pendletonyachtyard.com 121
Reuben Smith’s Tumblehome Boats www.tumblehomeboats.com 119
Seal Cove Boatyard www.sealcoveboatyard.com 118
Shannon Yachts/Schulz Boat Co. www.shannonyachtrestoration.com 120
Stonington Boat Works, LLC www.stoningtonboatworks.com 121
Traditional Boat, LLC www.mainetraditionalboat.com 117
Winchester Boatworks www.winchesterboatworks.com 120
Woodie’s Restorations www.woodiesrestorations.coom 112
YNOT Yachts www.ynotyachts.com 113
Brokers
Anderson, Frederic   114
Bob Craven Yacht Sales www.cravensells.com 114
Concordia Yacht Sales www.concordiaboats.com 114
S/V DAUNTLESS www.schoonerdauntless.com 115
Devlin Designs www.devlinboat.com 113
Hacker Boat Co., Inc. www.hackerboat.com 116
S/V KHIRA   116
Metinic Yacht Brokers www.sealcoveboatyard.com 116
Page Traditional Boats www.pagetraditionalboats.com 114
Events
Ocean Reef Club www.oceanreef.com 29
The WoodenBoat Show www.woodenboat.com 31
WoodenBoat Tour of the Nile www.woodenboat.com 75
Hardware & Accessories
Atlas Metal Sales www.atlasmetal.com 74
Barkley Sound Oar & Paddle Ltd. www.barkleysoundoar.com 74
Canadian Tack and Nail www.canadiantackandnail.ca 93
Hamilton Marine www.hamiltonmarine.com 23
J.M. Reineck & Son www.bronzeblocks.com 95
JBC Yacht Engineering www.hydralignprop.com 111
Keystone Spike Corporation www.keystonespikes.com 64
Oneida Air Systems www.oneida-air.com 63
R&W Traditional Rigging & Outfitting www.rwrope.com 93
Red Hill Corp. www.supergrit.com 92
Sailing Services Inc. www.sailingservices.com 63
Strong Fire Arms www.strongfirearms.com 65
Top Notch Fasteners www.tnfasteners.com 63
Kits & Plans
Arch Davis Design www.archdavisdesigns.com 124
Chesapeake Light Craft, LLC www.clcboats.com 122
Devlin Designs www.devlinboat.com 123
Directory of Boat Plans and Kits www.woodenboat.com/boat-plans-kits 125
Fiberglass Supply www.adventureboatkits.com 125
Francois Vivier Architecte Naval www.vivierboats.com 124
Glen-L-Marine www.glen-l.com 125
Hewes & Co. www.cnc-marine-hewesco.com 123
Noah’s www.noahsmarine.com 124
Nutshell Pram/WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 124
Parker Marine Enterprises www.parker-marine.com 124
Pygmy Boats Inc. www.pygmyboats.com 123
Tippecanoe Boats, Ltd. www.modelsailboat.com 123
Waters Dancing www.watersdancing.com 123
Lumber
Vendia Woods www.vendia.fi 77
Museums
Mystic Seaport Museum www.mysticseaport.org 67
North Carolina Maritime Museums www.ncmaritimemuseums.com 94
Prints & Publications
Calendar of Wooden Boats www.woodenboatstore.com 40-41
Small Boats www.woodenboat.com 89
Small Boats Monthly www.smallboatsmonthly.com 90
WoodenBoat E-Newsletter www.woodenboat.com 121
WoodenBoat Subscription www.woodenboat.com 32
Sails
E.S. Bohndell & Co.   93
Gambell & Hunter www.gambellandhunter.net 89
Nathaniel S. Wilson, Sailmaker   94
Sailrite Enterprises www.sailrite.com 20
Schools & Associations
Antique & Classic Boat Society www.acbs.org 22, 112
Apprenticeshop of Nobleboro www.scholarshipwrights.org 109
Cape Fear Community College www.cfcc.edu 89
Great Lakes Boat Building School www.glbbs.org 63
HCC METC www.honolulu.hawaii.edu 91
The Landing School www.landingschool.edu 64
Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding www.nwboatschool.org 95
Westlawn Institute of Marine Technology www.westlawn.edu 76
WoodenBoat School www.woodenboat.com 4
Tools
Shelter Institute www.shelterinstitute.com 76
Miscellaneous
American Cruise Lines www.americancruiselines.com 1
Beta Marine US Ltd www.betamarinenc.com 65
Christopher Ward (London) Limited www.christopherward.co.uk Cover III
Connor Wood Bicycles, LLC www.connorcycles.com 63
First Harbor Company www.firstharborcompany.com 19
Half-Hull Classics www.halfhull.com 91
Pearl Sea Cruises www.pearlseacruises.com 17
People’s United Bank www.peoples.com 38
The Real McCoy www.realmccoyspirits.com 7
Schooner Heron www.sailheron.com 92
U.S. Bells www.usbells.com 94
Weems & Plath www.weems-plath.com 77
Wooden Boat Rescue Foundation www.woodenboatrescue.org 65
WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 8-13