to WoodenBoat.com or
Boatbuilding and Boating Resources

Subscriber Benefits

>>>SUBSCRIBE NOW

Give a Gift Subscription

SIGN UP FOR NEWS

Links to Advertisers

WoodenBoat Issue 242, January/February 2015


Advertiser Web Address Pg #
Adhesives & Coatings
Awlgrip www.awlgrip.com Cover IV
Epifanes North America www.epifanes.com Cover II
System Three Resins, Inc. www.systemthree.com 21
Tri-Texco inc. www.tritex.com 17
West System Inc. www.westsystem.com 45
Boatbuilders
Beetle, Inc. www.beetlecat.com 111
Billings Diesel www.billingsmarine.com 109
Crocker’s Boat Yard, Inc. www.crockersboatyard.com 110
Edgecomb Boat Works www.edgecombboatworks.net 113
Fish Brothers Marine Service www.fishcustomboats.com 104
Gannon & Benjamin www.gannonandbenjamin.com 110
Haven Boatworks, LLC www.havenboatworks.com 111
Laughing Loon www.laughingloon.com 113
MP&G, L.L.C. www.mpgboats.com 109
Northwoods Canoe www.woodencanoes.com 109
O’Donovan & Dole Wooden Boatworks www.odonovandole.com 113
Parker Marine Enterprises www.parker-marine.com 113
Parkerville Wood Products, Inc. www.parkervillewoodproducts.com 83
Pendleton Yacht Yard www.pendletonyachtyard.com 113
Reuben Smith’s Tumblehome Boats www.tumblehomeboats.com 113
Seal Cove Boatyard www.sealcoveboatyard.com 111
Stonington Boat Works, LLC www.stoningtonboatworks.com 112
Taylor & Snediker   111
Traditional Boat, LLC www.mainetraditionalboat.com 111
Winchester Boatworks www.winchesterboatworks.com 110
YNOT Yachts www.ynotyachts.com 105
Brokers
Brooklin Boat Yard www.brooklinboatyard.com 107
Concordia Yacht Sales www.concordiaboats.com 107
Covey Island Boatworks www.coveyisland.com 107
Cutts & Case www.cuttsandcase.com 108
David Jones Yacht Broker www.davidjonesclassics.com 106
Anderson, Frederic P.   107
Hacker Boat Co., Inc. www.hackerboat.com 106
Metinic Yacht Brokers www.sealcoveboatyard.com 108
Moxie Yachts   108
Page Traditional Boats www.pagetraditionalboats.com 108
Events
Cape Cod Boat Builder Show www.boatcapecod.org 102
Maine Boatbuilders Show www.portlandcompany.com 46
Small Reach Regatta www.smallreachregatta.org 16
The WoodenBoat Show www.woodenboat.com 27
WoodenBoat Tour of the Nile www.woodenboat.com 35
hardware & accessories
Atlas Metal Sales www.atlasmetal.com 47
Barkley Sound Oar & Paddle Ltd. www.barkleysoundoar.com 44
Canadian Tack and Nail www.canadiantackandnail.ca 82
Hamilton Marine www.hamiltonmarine.com 8
J.M. Reineck & Son www.bronzeblocks.com 46
JBC Yacht Engineering www.hydralignprop.com 101
Keystone Spike Corporation www.keystonespikes.com 61
Northwest Maritime Center shop.woodenboat.org 103
R&W Traditional Rigging & Outfitting www.rwrope.com 59
Shaw & Tenney www.shawandtenney.com 60
Top Notch Fasteners www.tnfasteners.com 83
Kits & Plans
Arch Davis Design www.archdavisdesigns.com 116
Chesapeake Light Craft, LLC www.clcboats.com 114
Devlin Designs www.devlinboat.com 115
Directory of Boat Plans and Kits www.woodenboat.com/boat-plans-kits 117
Fiberglass Supply www.fiberglasssupply.com 116
Glen-L-Marine www.glen-l.com 117
Hewes & Co. www.cnc-marine-hewesco.com 115
Jericho Bay Lobster Skiff www.woodenboatstore.com 116
Marisol Skiff www.woodenboatstore.com 116
Noah’s www.noahsmarine.com 117
Nutshell Pram/WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 112
Pygmy Boats Inc. www.pygmyboats.com 115
Tippecanoe Boats, Ltd. www.modelsailboat.com 115
Waters Dancing www.watersdancing.com 115
Museums
New Bedford Whaling Museum www.whalingmuseum.org 37
North Carolina Maritime Museums www.ncmaritimemuseums.com 60
Prints & Publications
A Collection of Photographic Prints www.annetconverse.com 59
Calendar of Wooden Boats www.woodenboat.com 85
Getting Started In Boats www.woodenboat.com 112
Sails
E.S. Bohndell & Co.   102
Gambell & Hunter www.gambellandhunter.net 82
Nathaniel S. Wilson, Sailmaker   102
Sailrite Enterprises www.sailrite.com 20
Sperry Sails, Inc. www.sperrysails.com 78
Schools & Associations
Antique & Classic Boat Society www.acbs.org 9, 104
Cape Fear Community College www.cfcc.edu 59
Great Lakes Boat Building School www.glbbs.org 18
HCC METC www.honolulu.hawaii.edu 103
International Yacht Restoration School www.iyrs.edu 61
The Landing School www.landingschool.edu 44
Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding www.nwboatschool.org 47, 78
Westlawn Institute of Marine Technology www.westlawn.edu 82
WoodenBoat School www.woodenboat.com 10-11
Tools
Shelter Institute www.shelterinstitute.com 79
Miscellaneous
American Cruise Lines www.americancruiselines.com 1
Beta Marine US Ltd. www.betamarinenc.com 83
Christopher Ward (London) Limited www.christopherward.co.uk Cover III
Half-Hull Classics www.halfhull.com 59
Pearl Sea Cruises www.pearseacruises.com 19
People’s United Bank www.peoples.com 37
Weems & Plath www.weems-plath.com 79
WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 4-6