to WoodenBoat.com or
Boatbuilding and Boating Resources

Subscriber Benefits

>>>SUBSCRIBE NOW

Give a Gift Subscription

SIGN UP FOR NEWS

Links to Advertisers

WoodenBoat Issue 239, July/August 2014


Advertiser Web Address Pg #
Adhesives & Coatings
Awlgrip www.awlgrip.com Cover IV
Bristol Finish www.bristolfinish.com 61
Endurance Technologies/MAS Epoxies www.masepoxies.com/challenge 19
Epifanes North America www.epifanes.com Cover II
System Three Resins, Inc. www.systemthree.com 39
Tri-Texco inc. www.tritex.com 17
West System Inc. www.westsystem.com 31
Boatbuilders
Adirondack Guide Boat www.adirondack-guide-boat.com 124
Arey’s Pond Boatyard www.areyspondboatyard.com 124
Beetle, Inc. www.beetlecat.com 124
Billings Diesel www.billingsmarine.com 122
Carpenter’s Boat Shop www.carpentersboatshop.org 122
Choptank Boatworks www.choptankboatworks.com 127
Crocker’s Boat Yard, Inc. www.crockersboatyard.com 127
D.N. Hylan & Associates, Inc. www.dhylanboats.com 127
Dutch Wharf Marina www.dutchwharf.com 123
Edgecomb Boat Works www.edgecombboatworks.net 126
Fish Brothers Marine Service www.fishcustomboats.com 118
Guillemot Kayaks www.woodenkayaks.com 126
Hacker Boat Co., Inc. www.hackerboat.com 12
Haven Boatworks, LLC www.havenboatworks.com 126
Jensen MotorBoat Company   125
Lowell Boats, Inc. www.lowell.to/boats 127
McMillen Yachts, Inc. www.woodenyachts.com 125
MP&G, L.L.C. www.mpgboats.com 127
Northwoods Canoe www.woodencanoes.com 126
Pendleton Yacht Yard www.pendletonyachtyard.com 126
Reuben Smith’s Tumblehome Boats www.tumblehomeboats.com 125
Seal Cove Boatyard www.sealcoveboatyard.com 125
Steve Cayard - Birchbark Canoe Builder www.stevecayard.com 127
Stonington Boat Works, LLC www.stoningtonboatworks.com 127
Taylor & Snediker www.lvjwinchesusa.com 127
Traditional Boat, LLC www.mainetraditionalboat.com 122
Winchester Boatworks www.winchesterboatworks.com 124
Woodwind Yachts www.woodwindyachts.com 118
Brokers
Bob Craven Yacht Sales www.cravensells.com 120
Concordia Yacht Sales www.concordiaboats.com 119
Cutts & Case www.cuttsandcase.com 121
S/V DAUNTLESS www.schoonerdauntless.com 119
David Jones Yacht Broker www.davidjonesclassics.com 121
Hacker Boat Co., Inc. www.hackerboat.com 117, 121
THE LADY J www.facebook.com/kettenburg40ladyj 17
Metinic Yacht Brokers www.sealcoveboatyard.com 120
Page Traditional Boats www.pagetraditionalboats.com 120
S/V ROWENA www.ardell.com 120
W-Class Yacht Company, LLC www.w-class.com 9
Events
Antique & Classic Boat Festival www.boatfestival.org 82
Belfast Harborfest www.belfastharborfest.com 92
Family BoatBuilding www.woodenboat.com 4
Wooden Boat Festival www.woodenboat.org 113
WoodenBoat Regatta Series www.woodenboat.com 114
The WoodenBoat Show www.thewoodenboatshow.com 10-11
Hardware & Accessories
Airlette Manufacturing www.airlette.com 98
Atlas Metal Sales www.atlasmetal.com 30
Barkley Sound Oar & Paddle Ltd. www.barkleysoundoar.com 18
Canadian Tack and Nail www.canadiantackandnail.ca 92
Hamilton Marine www.hamiltonmarine.com 21
J.M. Reineck & Son www.bronzeblocks.com 38
JBC Yacht Engineering www.hydralignprop.com 25
Keystone Spike Corporation www.keystonespikes.com 98
R&W Traditional Rigging & Outfitting www.rwrope.com 91
Sailing Services Inc. www.sailingservices.com 61
Shaw & Tenney www.shawandtenney.com 81
Strong Fire Arms www.strongfirearms.com 98
Top Notch Fasteners www.tnfasteners.com 61
Wooden Boat Chandlery shop.woodenboat.org 83
Insurance
Allen Financial www.allenif.com 68
Kits & Plans
Arch Davis Design www.archdavisdesigns.com 130
Chesapeake Light Craft, LLC www.clcboats.com 128, 131
Devlin Designs www.devlinboat.com 129
Fiberglass Supply www.fiberglasssupply.com 130
Francois Vivier Architecte Naval www.vivierboats.com 131
Glen-L-Marine www.glen-l.com 129
Hewes & Co. www.cnc-marine-hewesco.com 131
Noah’s www.noahsmarine.com 129
Nutshell Pram/WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 131
Parker Marine Enterprises www.parker-marine.com 130
Pygmy Boats Inc. www.pygmyboats.com 129
Tippecanoe Boats, Ltd. www.modelsailboat.com 131
Waters Dancing www.watersdancing.com 130
Lumber
Joubert Plywood www.joubert-group.com 99
Vendia Woods www.vendia.fi 92
Museums
The Antique Boat Museum www.abm.org 41
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum www.cbmm.org 42
H. Lee White Marine Museum www.hleewhitemarinemuseum.com 40
Independence Seaport Museum www.phillyseaport.org 42
Lake Champlain Maritime Museum www.lcmm.org 40
Maine Maritime Museum www.mainemaritimemuseum.org 42
The Mariner’s Museum www.marinersmuseum.org 42
Mystic Seaport Museum www.mysticseaport.org/stories 43, 81, 90
North Carolina Maritime Museums www.ncmaritimemuseum.org 40
Penobscot Marine Museum www.penobscotmarinemuseum.org 43
Peabody Essex Museum www.pem.org 43
Prints & Publications
Cruising Outpost www.cruisingoutpost.com 91
Wood, Wind and Water www.annetconverse.com 61
WoodenBoat E-Newsletter www.woodenboat.com 119
WoodenBoat Subscription www.woodenboat.com 32
Sails
E.S. Bohndell & Co.   61
Gambell & Hunter www.gambellandhunter.net 99
Nathaniel S. Wilson, Sailmaker   92
Sailrite Enterprises www.sailrite.com 12
Schools & Associations
Antique & Classic Boat Society www.acbs.org 20, 117
Great Lakes Boat Building School www.glbbs.org 69
HCC METC www.honolulu.hawaii.edu 82
International Yacht Restoration School www.iyrs.org 19
The Landing School www.landingschool.edu 30
Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding www.nwboatschool.org 38, 93
Westlawn Institute of Marine Technology www.westlawn.edu 80
WoodenBoat School www.woodenboat.com 22-23
Tools
Shelter Institute www.shelterinstitute.com 69
Miscellaneous
American Cruise Lines www.americancruiselines.com 1
Beta Marine US Ltd. www.betamarinenc.com 18
Christopher Ward (London) Limited www.christopherward.co.uk Cover III
Half-Hull Classics www.halfhull.com 68
The Real McCoy www.realmccoyspirits.com 7
Schooners North www.schoonersnorth.com 115
U.S. Bells www.usbells.com 99
Van Cort Gallery www.vancort.com 118
Wooden Boat Rescue Foundation www.woodenboatrescue.org 126
WoodenBoat Store www.woodenboatstore.com 108-110