Calendar of Events

November 2016

Exhibition of Robert Beck's work at Maine Maritime Museum
Saturday, September 17, 2016 to Sunday, January 22, 2017
Maine Maritime Museum, 243 Washington St., Bath, ME
marlinspike seamanship art
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Eddon Boatyard, 3805 Harborview Drive, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
 The Story of a Caribbean Tradition: Vanishing Sail.
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Jane Pickens Theater & Event Center, 49 Touro St., Newport, RI
Annual Carter Crafts and Carter Boat Show
Saturday, November 5, 2016
Bay County History Museum, 223 W. Sixth St., Panama City, FL.
Ice yachts lined up at Astor Point, Barrytown, NY, 2014. Photo by Rob Yasinsac.
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Riverport Wooden Boat School at the Hudson River Maritime Museum, 50 Rondout Landing, Kingston, NY
BRAVE MOPPIE, designed by C. Raymond Hunt, photo courtesy of C. Raymond Hunt Associates, Inc.
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 to Tuesday, May 30, 2017
New Bedford Whaling Museum, 18 Johnny Cake Hill, New Bedford, MA
Annual Carlton Pinheiro Lecture: "Herreshoff: American Masterpieces."
Thursday, November 10, 2016
One Burnside Street, Bristol Rhode, Island
Masters of Miniature: The 38th Annual Model Shi
Friday, November 11, 2016 to Saturday, January 7, 2017
USS CONSTITUTION Museum, Charlestown Navy Yard, Building 22, Charlestown, MA
Family Boat Building
Saturday, November 12, 2016 to Sunday, November 13, 2016
Eddon Boatyard, 3805 Harborview Drive, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
 Photo of Stefanie Alley by Sarah Corson.
Saturday, November 12, 2016
Sail, Power, and Steam Museum, 75 Mechanic St., Rockland, Maine
Fall Marine Surplus Sale at CWB. Photo: Greg Gilbert / The Seattle Times.
Saturday, November 12, 2016
The Center for Wooden Boats, 1475 N. Northlake Place, Seattle, WA
Image: Penobscot Marine Museum; Eastern Illustrating & Publishing Co. Collection
Monday, November 14, 2016
Colonial Theatre, 163 High St., Belfast, Maine
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Eddon Boatyard, 3805 Harborview Drive, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
Jon Wilson, Founder of WoodenBoat, The Restorer's Journey.
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Christopher B. Smith Rafael Film Center, 1118 4th St., San Rafael, California
"The Shipwright and the Schooner" book talk and signing.
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Gorton's Gallery at Maritime Gloucester, 23 Harbor Loop, Gloucester, MA 01930
Historic bateau, BARBASHELA.
Friday, November 18, 2016
Beauvoir, The Last Home of President Jefferson Davis Presidential Library, 2244 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, Mississippi
Greet the Season at Lake Union Park, Seattle
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Lake Union Park, 860 Terry Ave., Seattle, WA 98109
Holiday Craft Fair at Portland (Maine) Yacht Club
Sunday, November 27, 2016
Portland Yacht Club, 40 Old Powerhouse Rd, Falmouth, Maine; 43°43.50N 70°20.69W
A.J. MEERWALD.
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
USS Constitution Museum, Charlestown Navy Yard, Charlestown, Massachusetts