Calendar of Events

December 2016

Exhibition of Robert Beck's work at Maine Maritime Museum
Saturday, September 17, 2016 to Sunday, January 22, 2017
Maine Maritime Museum, 243 Washington St., Bath, ME
BRAVE MOPPIE, designed by C. Raymond Hunt, photo courtesy of C. Raymond Hunt Associates, Inc.
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 to Tuesday, May 30, 2017
New Bedford Whaling Museum, 18 Johnny Cake Hill, New Bedford, MA
Masters of Miniature: The 38th Annual Model Shi
Friday, November 11, 2016 to Saturday, January 7, 2017
USS CONSTITUTION Museum, Charlestown Navy Yard, Building 22, Charlestown, MA
Why The Ocean Matters: The Once And Future Ocean
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Mystic Seaport, Thompson Exhibition Building, 75 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, Connecticut
Cape Cod Maritime Museum Ocean to Table Fundraiser
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Cape Cod Maritime Museum, 135 South St., Hyannis, Massachusetts
Herreshoff Marine Museum Lecture Series presents Onne van der Wal.  Photo ©Onne van der Wal
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Herreshoff Marine Museum, One Burnside St., Bristol, Rhode Island
Book cover of Desperate Voyage.
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Willett Free Library, 45 Ferry Rd., Saunderstown, Rhode Island
Celebrations at Sea, San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park.
Saturday, December 10, 2016
San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park, Hyde Street Pier (Hyde and Jefferson Streets), San Francisco, California
Sea Change Exhibition poster
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Mystic Seaport, 75 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, Connecticut
17th National Exhibition of the American Society of Marine Artists Poster
Saturday, December 10, 2016 to Friday, March 31, 2017
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, 213 N Talbot St., Saint Michaels, Maryland
Sloop CLEARWATER Open Boat
Sunday, December 11, 2016
Winter Homeport, Hudson River Maritime Museum, 50 Rondout Landing, Kingston, NY
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Historic Eddon Boatyard, 3805 Harborview Drive, Gig Harbor, WA 98335