Calendar of Events

December 2017

Robert de Gast’s Chesapeake exhibition.
Thursday, May 11, 2017 to Sunday, April 8, 2018
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, 213 N Talbot St., Saint Michaels, Maryland
Friday, September 1, 2017 to Sunday, September 2, 2018
Departs from Maritime Pier, 3003 Harborview Drive, Gig Harbor, 98332
NC Maritime Museum's Carolina Maritime Model Society
Saturday, September 30, 2017 to Saturday, December 2, 2017
North Carolina Maritime Museum, 315 Front St., Beaufort, NC
First Friday Tour at Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding
Friday, October 6, 2017 to Friday, September 7, 2018
Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding, 42 N Water St., Port Hadlock, WA
A Fast Convoy: USS Leviathan Escorted by USS Allen (DD-65), Burnell Poole, 1918 (detail),  Courtesy of Naval History and Heritage Command.
Saturday, October 7, 2017 to Sunday, May 6, 2018
Maine Maritime Museum, 243 Washington St., Bath, ME
Exhibit: Cuban Ranchos in Tampa Bay.
Thursday, October 12, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017
Florida Maritime Museum, 4415 119th St. W., Cortez, Florida
Exhibit: The Art of the Homemade Boat
Thursday, November 9, 2017 to Friday, December 8, 2017
Leonard Craig Memorial Gallery at Founders Hall South, 90 Quaker Rd., Unity, Maine
Ocean Reef Club Vintage Weekend
Thursday, November 30, 2017 to Sunday, December 3, 2017
Ocean Reef Club, Key Largo, Florida
Friday, December 1, 2017
Kingston Home Port @ The Hudson River Maritime Museum
Yule Tide Concert in Seattle.
Saturday, December 2, 2017
Immanuel Lutheran Church 1215 Thomas Street Seattle, WA 98109
Yorktown, Virginia, Lighted Boat Parade. Photo courtesy http://www.yorkcounty.gov/
Saturday, December 2, 2017
Riverwalk Landing, Yorktown, Virginia
Harbor Lights Festival of Boothbay Harbor. Photo courtesy http://www.boothbayharbor.com/
Saturday, December 2, 2017
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Tales at the Gig Harbor BoatShop
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Eddon Boatyard, 3805 Harborview Dr., Gig Harbor, WA
Open Boatshop at Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, 213 N Talbot St., Saint Michaels, Maryland
San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park Living History
Saturday, December 9, 2017
San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park, Hyde Street Pier, San Francisco, CA
Sausalito's 30th Annual Lighted Boat Parade and Fireworks
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Bay Model Visitor Center Pier, 2100 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA
Santa’s BoatShop at the historic Eddon Boatyard
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Historic Eddon Boatyard, 3805 Harborview Drive, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
Independence Seaport Museum Parade of Lights.
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Delaware River, 211 S. Columbus Blvd. Philadelphia, PA
Lecture: Lighthouses of the Florida Keys.
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Florida Maritime Museum, 4415 119th St. W., Cortez, Florida
From STEM to Stern at the USS CONSTITUTION Museum
Monday, December 25, 2017 to Sunday, December 31, 2017
USS Constitution Museum, 22 1st Ave., Charlestown, Massachusetts