Calendar of Events

March 2018

Robert de Gast’s Chesapeake exhibition.
Thursday, May 11, 2017 to Sunday, April 8, 2018
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, 213 N Talbot St., Saint Michaels, Maryland
Friday, September 1, 2017 to Sunday, September 2, 2018
Departs from Maritime Pier, 3003 Harborview Drive, Gig Harbor, 98332
First Friday Tour at Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding
Friday, October 6, 2017 to Friday, September 7, 2018
Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding, 42 N Water St., Port Hadlock, WA
A Fast Convoy: USS Leviathan Escorted by USS Allen (DD-65), Burnell Poole, 1918 (detail),  Courtesy of Naval History and Heritage Command.
Saturday, October 7, 2017 to Sunday, May 6, 2018
Maine Maritime Museum, 243 Washington St., Bath, ME
Saturday Shop Talk at Tumblehome Boatshop
Monday, January 1, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Tumblehome Boatshop, 684 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY
Masters of Miniature: The 39th Annual Model Ship Show.
Saturday, February 3, 2018 to Saturday, March 24, 2018
USS CONSTITUTION Museum, Charlestown Navy Yard, Building 22, Charlestown, MA
Rhyll Wooden Boat Festival, Phillip Island, Victoria
Friday, March 2, 2018 to Sunday, March 4, 2018
Located on the foreshore of the quaint little Fishing Village of Rhyll, on Phillip Island, Victoria, Australia.
Schooner AMAZING GRACE. Photo ©Mark Albertazzi.
Sunday, March 4, 2018 to Sunday, November 4, 2018
1492 North Harbor Dr., San Diego, CA
Wooden Boat Festival of Geelong. Photo: Tom Smeaton.
Saturday, March 10, 2018 to Monday, March 12, 2018
Royal Geelong Yacht Club, 25 Eastern Beach Rd., Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Under an Arctic Sky & Fisherman's Son will kick off IMFF OFF SEASON.
Thursday, March 15, 2018
The Alamo Theatre, 85 Main St., Bucksport, Maine
Lecture: Fishing During WWII. Image: Maine Sardine Council Collection, PMM.
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Penobscot Marine Museum, 40 East Main St., Searsport, Maine
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Gig Harbor BoatShop, 3805 Harborview Dr., Gig Harbor, WA
Riverport Women's Sailing Conference.
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Riverport Wooden Boat School, Hudson River Maritime Museum, 50 Rondout Landing, Kingston, NY 
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Gig Harbor BoatShop