Calendar of Events

March 2018

Robert de Gast’s Chesapeake exhibition.
Thursday, May 11, 2017 to Sunday, April 8, 2018
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, 213 N Talbot St., Saint Michaels, Maryland
Friday, September 1, 2017 to Sunday, September 2, 2018
Departs from Maritime Pier, 3003 Harborview Drive, Gig Harbor, 98332
First Friday Tour at Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding
Friday, October 6, 2017 to Friday, September 7, 2018
Northwest School of Wooden Boatbuilding, 42 N Water St., Port Hadlock, WA
A Fast Convoy: USS Leviathan Escorted by USS Allen (DD-65), Burnell Poole, 1918 (detail),  Courtesy of Naval History and Heritage Command.
Saturday, October 7, 2017 to Sunday, May 6, 2018
Maine Maritime Museum, 243 Washington St., Bath, ME
Rhyll Wooden Boat Festival, Phillip Island, Victoria
Friday, March 2, 2018 to Sunday, March 4, 2018
Located on the foreshore of the quaint little Fishing Village of Rhyll, on Phillip Island, Victoria, Australia.
Wooden Boat Festival of Geelong. Photo: Tom Smeaton.
Saturday, March 10, 2018 to Monday, March 12, 2018
Royal Geelong Yacht Club, 25 Eastern Beach Rd., Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Lecture: Fishing During WWII. Image: Maine Sardine Council Collection, PMM.
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Penobscot Marine Museum, 40 East Main St., Searsport, Maine
Maine Boatbuilders Show in Portland, Maine
Friday, March 23, 2018 to Sunday, March 25, 2018
Portland Sports Complex, 512 Warren Ave., Portland, Maine
Riverport Women's Sailing Conference.
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Riverport Wooden Boat School, Hudson River Maritime Museum, 50 Rondout Landing, Kingston, NY