Calendar of Events

October 2018

Saturday Shop Talk at Tumblehome Boatshop
Monday, January 1, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Tumblehome Boatshop, 684 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY
Schooner AMAZING GRACE. Photo ©Mark Albertazzi.
Sunday, March 4, 2018 to Sunday, November 4, 2018
1492 North Harbor Dr., San Diego, CA
Sailing Small: Small Boats Big Ideas
Saturday, May 26, 2018 to Sunday, October 21, 2018
Penobscot Marine Museum, 2 Church St., Searsport, Maine
Workaday to Holiday: Schooners Along the Maine Coast
Saturday, June 9, 2018 to Sunday, October 21, 2018
Maine Maritime Museum, 243 Washington St., Bath, ME
Tattooed and Tenacious: Inked Women in California History
Sunday, September 2, 2018 to Sunday, December 30, 2018
Channel Islands Maritime Museum, 3900 Bluefin Cir., Oxnard, CA
Boys in a Dory, Winslow Homer, 1873.
Friday, September 28, 2018 to Friday, November 16, 2018
Hull Lifesaving Museum, 1117 Nantasket Ave., Hull, MA
Behind the Scenes Tour of the Schooner ERNESTINA-MORRISSEY
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Boothbay Harbor Shipyard, 120 Commercial St., Boothbay Harbor, ME
A Yankee Expeditioner’s Thoughts On The Penobscot Expedition
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Penobscot Marine Museum Visitors Center, 2 Church St., Searsport, Maine
Saturday, October 6, 2018 to Monday, October 8, 2018
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum 213 N. Talbot St. St. Michaels, Md. 21663
Model Pumpkin Boat Competition
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Penobscot Marine Museum Crescent, 2 Church St., Searsport, Maine
NMHA/MBC Classic and Wooden Boat Festival in Monmouth, NJ.
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Monmouth Boat Club, 31 Union St., Red Bank, NJ 07701
 One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish Children’s Explorer Camp
Monday, October 8, 2018
Penobscot Marine Museum, 2 Church St., Searsport, Maine
Saturday, October 13, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018
Long Island School of Wooden Boat Building 74 West Hoffman Ave. Lidenhurst N.Y. 11751 tel. 631-991-7222
Head of the Weir River Race. Photo ©Patricia Abbate 2013.
Saturday, October 20, 2018
Hull, Massachusetts
29th Annual Georgetown Wooden Boat Show
Saturday, October 20, 2018 to Sunday, October 21, 2018
South Carolina Maritime Museum 729 Front Street Georgetown, SC 29440
Chefs for Clearwater: Have a seat and take a stand.
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
The Culinary Institute of America, 1946 Campus Dr., Hyde Park, NY
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum 213 N. Talbot St St. Michaels, Md. 21663
Annual Roanoke Island Maritime Museum Wooden Boat Show.
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Roanoke Island Maritime Museum 104 Fernando Street Manteo, NC 27954