Calendar of Events

December 2018

Saturday Shop Talk at Tumblehome Boatshop
Monday, January 1, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Tumblehome Boatshop, 684 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY
Tattooed and Tenacious: Inked Women in California History
Sunday, September 2, 2018 to Sunday, December 30, 2018
Channel Islands Maritime Museum, 3900 Bluefin Cir., Oxnard, CA
The Tropics Next Door: A Look at Maine and the Caribbean
Saturday, November 3, 2018 to Sunday, May 5, 2019
Maine Maritime Museum, 243 Washington St., Bath, ME
Ocean Reef Club Vintage Weekend
Thursday, November 29, 2018 to Sunday, December 2, 2018
Ocean Reef Club, Key Largo, Florida
Harbor Lights Festival of Boothbay Harbor. Photo courtesy http://www.boothbayharbor.com/
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Yorktown, Virginia, Lighted Boat Parade. Photo courtesy http://www.yorkcounty.gov/
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Riverwalk Landing Piers, 331 Water St., Yorktown, VA
Sea Scout Ship 5 Breakfast Fundraiser
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Monmouth Boat Club, 31 Union St, Red Bank, NJ
Boat Building Academy Class of February 2018 Launch Day
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Boat Building Academy, Lyme Regis Marine Centre, Monmouth Beach, Lyme Regis, UK
11th Annual Maritime by Candlelight
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Florida Maritime Museum, 4415 119th St. West, Cortez, FL
Independence Seaport Museum Parade of Lights
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Delaware River, 211 S. Columbus Blvd. Philadelphia, PA
Sausalito's 31st Annual Lighted Boat Parade and Fireworks
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Sausalito waterfront from Clipper Yacht Harbor through downtown
Sunday, December 9, 2018
Gig Harbor BoatShop
San Diego Bay Parade of Lights. Photo ┬ęDarrall Slater/Bayshots.com
Sunday, December 9, 2018 to Sunday, December 16, 2018
Port of San Diego, CA
Photo: CUSHING (HMCo. #152) torpedo boat in 1890.
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Herreshoff Marine Museum, One Burnside St., Bristol RI
The Ports and Hongs of Canton, gouache on paper by an unknown Chinese artist, circa, 1848. Penobscot Marine Museum Collection, 1961.16
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Belfast Free Library, 106 High St., Belfast, Maine
Photo by Kosti Ruohomaa
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
University of Maine Hutchinson Center, 80 Belmont Ave., Belfast, Maine
Harbor Lights Festival in Kodiak
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Kodiak, Alaska
Toboggan Building Weekend Workshop
Saturday, December 15, 2018 to Sunday, December 16, 2018
The Apprenticeshop, 655 Main St., Rockland, Maine