Calendar of Events

July 2016

Harvey W. Smith Watercraft Center, Beaufort, North Carolina
Saturday, February 20, 2016 to Sunday, December 11, 2016
Harvey W. Smith Watercraft Center, located across the street from the North Carolina Maritime Museum, Beaufort, NC
Radio-controlled Soling 1 Meter model yachts.
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 to Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Bridge Falls Walking Path Behind the old Train Station in Downtown Wolfeboro Depot Street
 Radio-controlled US 12 model yachts.
Thursday, May 26, 2016 to Thursday, October 13, 2016
Bridge Falls Walking Path Behind the Old Train Station in Downtown Wolfeboro Depot Street
Wish You Were Here: Communicating Maine
Saturday, May 28, 2016 to Sunday, October 16, 2016
Penobscot Marine Museum, 5 Church St., Searsport, Maine
Meeting the Boat: Steam Travel Along Maine Waters
Saturday, June 4, 2016 to Monday, September 5, 2016
Maine Maritime Museum, 243 Washington St., Bath, ME
Working on a paddleboard.
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 to Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Maine Maritime Museum Boatshop, 243 Washington Street, Bath, Maine 04530
1955 Chris Capitan heading for the Chris-Craft Rendezvous
Thursday, July 7, 2016 to Sunday, July 10, 2016
Port Orchard, Washington. Main City Marina.
Assembling the boat.
Saturday, July 9, 2016 to Sunday, July 17, 2016
399 Center Street Wolfeboro Falls, NH 03896
Vintage Boat Show poster.
Saturday, July 9, 2016 to Sunday, July 10, 2016
Muskoka Wharf, Cherokee Lane, Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1Z9
Photo from the festival.
Sunday, July 10, 2016
The Wooden Boat Festival runs from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday, July 10, at the Willamette Sailing Club, 6336 S.W. Beaver Ave, Portland, OR 97239. Entry is free; guests are asked to park in metered spaces next door at Willamette Park.
Brest International Maritime Festival poster.
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 to Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Brest, France
Imagine yourself here in a boat you built! It's possible!
Saturday, July 16, 2016 to Sunday, July 17, 2016
Tacoma Maritime Fest at the Foss Waterway Seaport, Tacoma Wa
Tacoma Maritime Fest poster.
Saturday, July 16, 2016 to Sunday, July 17, 2016
Foss Waterway Seaport 705 Dock Street, Tacoma WA 98402
Compass project photo.
Saturday, July 16, 2016 to Sunday, July 17, 2016
At the Historic Pepperell Mill Campus Downtown Biddeford, Maine
 Vintage boat.
Saturday, July 16, 2016
399 Center Street Wolfeboro Falls, NH 03896
Lakeside Wooden Boat Show photo.
Sunday, July 17, 2016
Lakeside Chautauqua 236 Walnut Avenue Lakeside, OH 43440
Summer Camp photo.
Monday, July 18, 2016 to Friday, July 22, 2016
399 Center Street Wolfeboro Falls, NH 03896
New Hampshire Boat Museum Lecture Series.
Thursday, July 21, 2016
399 Center Street Wolfeboro Falls, NH 03896
Lake Superior Classic and Custom Boat Show
Saturday, July 23, 2016
Barker's Island Marina, Superior, Wisconsin
Photo from Finger Lakes Antique & Classic Boat Show.
Friday, July 29, 2016 to Sunday, July 31, 2016
Clift Park on the north shore of Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles, NY
Yankee Homecoming Ship Model Show
Saturday, July 30, 2016 to Saturday, August 6, 2016
Unitarian Universalist Church, 26 Pleasant Street, Newburyport